RSS
天际免费白皮书

2012的最大的趋势在展会营销

2012年2月21日| | 评论4

Tradeshow Exhibiting Trends For 2012

贸易展参展是一个不断变化,不断发展的世界。 探索行业的新发展,我们做了调查天际经销商遍布北美,要求他们一个问题:“你觉得在展会上销售最大的趋势将在2012年?”

增加使用社交媒体

从Facebook的互动网络研讨会,社交媒体的增长是2012年的顶部趋势。使用Twitter,Facebook和LinkedIn,并在出现促销奖励那些在展会上谁“签入”展前促销活动的普及已经越来越。 展商希望的前景,能够在事件访问数据,并且与他们的社交媒体计划相关的赠品。 绘图交通到您的贸易展展位通过社交媒体与品牌肯定是一个趋势,这将持续到年底及以后。 里克Bengermino,来自马里兰州的蓝天说:“我认为客户希望能有更多的互动元素,以吸引潜在客户。”

技术走进展品更大的整合

平板电脑和iPad热潮将被内置到更多的贸易展的展品在2012年一个令人兴奋的视觉效果。注册这些设备将允许展览工作人员展示新产品,单对单与到会者,在展台的任何地方。 运输和存储成本将开始下降,由于目前显示产品,而无需实际将他们的表演能力。 所有这些好处将让员工接触到更多的参与者和获得更多的线索。 最近一段时间,贸易展的参展商已经看到了整合平板电脑与CRM方案。 其主要优点是它提供了快速访问的最佳线索和创建自定义完成计划的能力。 天际俄克拉荷马乔迪Maitlen同意,“在展会现场的总体更大的包容技术”将成为走向成功。

展品设计的不断发展走向模块化

展位规模将开始改变,并继续贯穿全年。 更多的参展商是冒险超出标准的10×10的展位为10x20s。 一转模块化展位正在成为流行,由于需要进行定制和多功能性。 “我们将看到的展品变成更集合中的元素,而不是一个大结构的,”根据埃里克Streight,从地平线休斯敦。 吉姆·卡明斯,从地平线渥太华补充说,“2012年可能会看到向分化,定制和独特的设计一招。”舒适的客厅和休息的空间也将在展台设计的一个重要方面。 这很容易设置和移动轻便的显示器将是许多参展商必须具备的项目。 加入到这将是采用轻质弹力布,LED和底面照明,视频监视器和交互式元素,以吸引潜在客户。

展商寻求最佳价值

在一般的购买都在上升和客户的展位规模继续上升。 定价变得非常有竞争力的参展商都希望获得最大收益为自己推卸责任。 经济越来越好,但在过去的几年里人们已经变得善于花费尽可能少的最大价值。 他们将继续寻找最优惠的价格以及较低的资产管理费用。 “客户们仍然伸展自己的美元,并希望每个便士更多的灵活性,”根据乔迪·迈尔斯从天际展商来源诺克斯维尔。

证明投资回报率

当然,所有这些趋势将意味着什么,如果没有办法证明的开支。 注重投资回报率和测量是在今年的名单为众多参展的顶部。 “你一定要设定目标和衡量他们,”斯科特说的价格天际线新泽西州。 “你必须把重点放在投资回报率,以证明在贸易展会营销的投资,”从天际英属哥伦比亚同意亚历克斯Litynsky。 如果所有这些新的和重新审视方法产生的流量和收集线索很大,你就会知道你会在正确的方向。 如果你没有看到的结果,它可能是时间把其中的一些趋势,并建立一个新的计划。

这些趋势看起来非常相似,你已经看到在过去几年的趋势! 这是因为他们是趋势,而不是潮流。 这些趋势将继续转移参展商如何利用展会几年来。

Evolving Role of Exhibit Marketers: free white paper 更多的途径展会营销世界在变,阅读的展览营销不断演变的作用白皮书。 本指南将介绍新的挑战,机遇和更加为今天的参展商。    点击这里   请求您的免费副本。

分享和欣赏:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Tumblr
  • RSS
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • email
  • Print

下一篇贸易展职业生涯展会新闻展会

标签

作者简介 :Bryna凯利是铅代的营销助理在天际展品 设在Skyline的国际设计中心在明尼苏达州圣保罗市,她拥有超过8年的营销经验。

RSS 评论(4)

留下回复 | 引用网址

  1. 爱你的文章Bryna。 说到技术,三星推出了55英寸OLED显示屏在CES 2012是超薄和超锐利。 技术和模块化设计的理想的婚姻!

    http://mashable.com/2012/01/11/samsung-oled-tv/

  2. Bryna,伟大的职位! 关于“大融合技术走进展品 - 运输和存储成本将开始下降,由于目前显示产品,而无需实际将他们的表演能力。”

    你有没有听说过KAON互动(www.kaon.com)的?

    KAON可以协助“......注册这些设备将允许展览工作人员展示新产品,单对单与到会者,在展台的任何地方。”

    有一个联系人那里,如果你想了解更多

  3. [...]发现Bryna凯利提到的趋势足够的吸引力,将重新发布[...]

  4. [...] Twitter的,YouTube和博客,你的社交媒体与商展营销整合。 #2012年6月上最大的趋势在展会营销在2012年2月Bryna凯利天际展会小贴士博客的经理,调查了我们的经销商[...]

发表评论

如果你想有一个图片与您的意见显示,去获得的Gravatar

<
网站应用程序

Get FREE Trade Show Marketing Tips in Your Inbox! Click Here

2012’s Biggest Trends In Trade Show Marketing

Tradeshow Exhibiting Trends For 2012

Trade show exhibiting is an ever-changing, ever-evolving world.  To explore the new developments in the industry, we polled Skyline dealers throughout North America asking them one question: “What do you think the biggest trend in trade show marketing will be for 2012?”

Increased Use Of Social Media

From Facebook to interactive webinars, the growth of social media is the top trend for 2012.  Pre-show promotions using Twitter, Facebook, and Linkedin and at-show promotions rewarding those who “check-in” at the show are already growing in popularity.  Exhibitors want prospects to be able to access data at events and have giveaways associated with their social media plans.  Drawing traffic to your trade show booth and brand through social media is certainly a trend that will continue throughout the year and beyond.  Rick Bengermino, from Skyline Maryland says, “I think clients want to have more interactive elements to engage prospects.”

Greater Integration Of Technology Into Exhibits

The tablet and iPad craze will be built into more trade show exhibits for an exciting visual aspect in 2012.  Incorporation of these devices will allow exhibit staff to demonstrate new products, one-on-one with attendees, anywhere in the booth.  Shipping and storage costs will begin to decline due to the ability to now display products without actually bringing them to the show.  All of these benefits will allow staffers to reach more attendees and capture more leads.  Most recently, trade show exhibitors have seen integration of the tablet with CRM programs.  The major benefit being it gives quick access to the best leads and the ability to create a customized fulfillment plan.  Jodi Maitlen of Skyline Oklahoma agrees, “An overall greater inclusion of technology on the show floor” will be the ticket to success.

Exhibit Design Continues To Evolve Towards Modular

Booth size will start to change and continue throughout the year.  More exhibitors are venturing beyond the standard 10×10 booth into 10x20s. A turn to modular booths is becoming popular due to the need for customization and versatility.  “We are going to see exhibits change into more of a set of elements as opposed to one big structure,” according to Erik Streight, from Skyline Houston.  Jim Cummings, from Skyline Ottawa adds, “2012 may see a move towards differentiation, customization and unique designs.” Comfortable seating and lounge spaces will also be a key aspect in booth design.  Lightweight displays that are easily set up and mobile will be a must-have item for many exhibitors.  Added to that will be the use of lightweight stretch fabric, LED and backwall lighting, video monitors and interactive elements to engage prospects.

Exhibitors Seeking Best Value

Purchases in general are on the rise and the size of the clients’ booths continue to go up.  Pricing is becoming very competitive as exhibitors are looking to get the most bang for their buck.  The economy is getting better but in the past few years people have gotten good at spending as little as possible for the most value.  They will continue to look for the best deals along with low asset management costs.  “Clients are still stretching their dollars and want more flexibility for each penny,” according to Jody Myers from Skyline Exhibitor Source in Knoxville.

Justify Return On Investment

Of course, all of these trends would mean nothing if there was no way to justify the spending.  Focusing on ROI and measurement are at the top of the list for many exhibitors this year.  “You’ve got to set objectives and measure against them,” says Scott Price from Skyline New Jersey.  “You must focus on ROI to justify investments made in trade show marketing,” agrees Alex Litynsky from Skyline British Columbia.  If all of these new and revisited methods are generating traffic and gathering great leads you will know you’re going in the right direction.  If you’re not seeing the results, it may be time to incorporate some of these trends and build a new plan.

These trends look awfully similar to trends you’ve seen over the last few years!  That’s because they’re trends, not fads.  These trends will continue to shift how exhibitors use trade shows for years to come.

WWEAs you prepare for your future event and trade show planning, learn from your peers in the What’s Working in Exhibiting Benchmarks and Best Practices white paper. Learn how exhibitors have improved results, stretched their budgets, and reduced risk. Click here to request you free copy and learn more.

About the Author

Bryna Kelly is the Marketing Assistant of Lead Generation at Skyline Exhibits. Based at Skyline's International Design Center in St. Paul, Minnesota, she has over 8 years of marketing experience.

4 responses to “2012’s Biggest Trends In Trade Show Marketing

  1. Bryna, great post! Regarding “Greater Integration Of Technology Into Exhibits – Shipping and storage costs will begin to decline due to the ability to now display products without actually bringing them to the show.”

    Have you ever heard of KAON INTERACTIVE (www.kaon.com)?

    KAON can assist with “… Incorporation of these devices will allow exhibit staff to demonstrate new products, one-on-one with attendees, anywhere in the booth.”

    Have a contact there if you want to learn more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay Up To Date